Yari Alsleben Yari surfing Bella

May I introduce myself? Ted Mosby

… the guy from that TV show who's always searching for the One. Actually, my name is something else, but somehow, I believe the producers of the show know me. I really was Ted in many ways because all my relationships were doomed: A French girl had to go back to France; another one was hypnotised and changed into a monster; yet another one cheated on me after four years; and yet another one saw me as one guy among many others.

Meanwhile, everything is different. I've found a beautiful and absolutely enchanting woman with whom I experience the hottest adventures because we live according to the mantra: "You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough." - Mae West.

I grew up near Berlin. After my Abitur, I ended up far away in the West where I completed my training as an IT specialist. The only things I missed were my friends and the nature. But those weren't long in coming because I got quickly stuck in the middle of a task force of the German armed forces. Six years as a paratroop brought the forest back to me and showed me the sky. Although the time was tough and I had to call the whole of Germany my home, I like to think back to it. I ended up at the most northern borders now and here I want to stay.

By now, I'm standing at the beginning of a career in a great IT company with the best co-workers you can imagine. I live in paradise next to the best neighbor and drive a dream for which I've saved my money for five years. My hobbies are outside, because that's where I like to be the most, on the water, or in the deepest woods.

"There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more." - Lord Byron

I lack nothing. But there's still one thing I want to know: How does it feel to come home and look into the eyes, beaming with joy, of a little version of yourself?

Everyone who'd like to learn more about me, can befriend me on Google+. From time to time, I also post videos on YouTube.

Yari Alsleben Yari surfend Bella

Gestatten, Ted Mosby

‚Ķ der Typ aus dieser TV-Serie, der immer auf der Suche nach der Einen unter vielen ist. Eigentlich hei√ü ich anders, aber irgendwie glaube ich, dass die Macher der Serie mich kennen. Aber viel mehr war ich der Ted, denn meine Beziehungen waren alle samt dem Scheitern verurteilt: Eine Franz√∂sin musste damals zur√ľck nach Frankreich. Eine andere wurde hypnotisiert und hat ihren Charakter in Monster ge√§ndert. Wieder eine andere ging nach vier Jahren fremd. Und bei noch einer war ich ein Typ unter vielen.

Mittlerweile ist es anders. Ich habe eine wunderschöne und absolut bezaubernde Frau gefunden. Mit ihr erlebe ich nun die schärfsten Abenteuer, denn wir leben unser Motto: "You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough." - Mae West.

Aufgewachsen bin ich in der N√§he von Berlin. Nach meinem Abi hat es mich weit in den Westen verschlagen. Dort absolvierte ich noch eine Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker. Das Einzige, was fehlte, waren meine Freunde und die Natur. Lange hat das aber nicht auf sich warten lassen, denn schnell steckte ich mitten in einer Spezialeinheit der Bundeswehr. Sechs Jahre Fallschirmj√§gern hatten mir den Wald zur√ľckgeholt und mir den Himmel gezeigt. Obwohl die Zeit hart war und ich ganz Deutschland mein Zuhause nennen musste, denke ich gerne zur√ľck. Nun hat es mich an die n√∂rdlichsten Grenzen verschlagen und hier m√∂chte ich bleiben.

Mittlerweile stehe ich am Start einer Karriere in einem super IT Unternehmen mit den besten Mitarbeitern, die man sich vorstellen kann. Ich wohne im Paradies, neben dem besten Nachbarn und fahre einen Traum, den ich mir f√ľnf Jahre zusammengespart habe. Meine Hobbies sind drau√üen, denn da bin ich am liebsten. Auf dem Wasser oder im tiefsten Wald.

"Es wohnt Genuss im dunklen Waldesgr√ľn,
Entz√ľcken weilt auf unbetretener D√ľne,
Gesellschaft ist, wo alles menschenleer,
Musik im Wellenschlag am ewigen Meer,
Die Menschen lieb ich, die Natur noch mehr." - Lord Byron

Es fehlt an nichts. Doch eines m√∂chte ich immer noch wissen: Wie f√ľhlt es sich an, nach Hause zu kommen und in die freudestrahlenden Augen einer Miniversion von sich selbst zu schauen?

Wer mehr von mir erfahren möchte, kann sich gerne auf Google+ mit mir anfreunden. Ab und zu stelle ich auch auf YouTube Videos ein.